Skip to: site menu | section menu | main content

St. Helens Cycle Racing Club

» Competitions » Road Race Comp'  

Road Race Competition 2018

The Club Road Race Championship - Men's Women's & Junior/Youth.

The Road Race Championship is a season-long competition. Points are awarded in any LVRC, TLI or BC sanctioned Road Race event between and including the dates 1st February and 31st October.

Points are awarded as follows:- 1st - 10pts, 2nd - 9pts, 3rd – 8pts, etc down to 10th – 1pts.

Any rider finishing 1st, 2nd or 3rd in a Points or King of the Mountain Competition will be awarded 5, 3 and 1 points respectively.

It’s the RIDERS responsibility to inform the Club Secretary of their results

Position Name Points
Men's 1st Geoff Rawlinson 74pts
2nd Carl Finney 24pts
3rd Dave Roberts 18pt
4th Chris Humphries 8pts

5th= Colin Hodgson 3pts
5th= Chris Morgan 3pts
7th Ben Gannon 2pts
Junior 1st

Women's 1st

Previous page: Competitions
Next page: Past Champions